doctoropk.blogg.se

Zephyr pro rgb mouse
Zephyr pro rgb mouse








zephyr pro rgb mouse

I also really look forward to seeing what Zephyr comes out with next, and so I will be backing this Kickstarter. Even if you don't, this is a cool gaming accessory for a competitive price.īeyond solving the issue of sweaty palms, this is a really well made mouse that looks cool alongside a gaming machine.

zephyr pro rgb mouse

If you find yourself with sweaty palms while gaming, then you should follow along with this Kickstarter. While it wasn't a perfect experience, I definitely enjoyed using the Zephyr Gaming Mouse. That having been said, there are already several different settings on the lights, so hopefully, the final product will include an additional setting that allows for the lights to be dimmed just a bit, or turned off completely. However, having lights that bright in my periphery is distracting, especially in a darker room. I love that they match the backlight on my keyboard. Yes, I know I said the colors are a huge plus. The other problem I had with the Zephyr was the brightness of the RGB lighting. On top of that, the rep from Zephyr did assure me that this is an issue they are aware of and working on for the final product. Now, for most gamers, we're used to the sound of fans keeping our PCs cool, so this wasn't a big deal to me. While the unit I reviewed isn't the finished product, there were a couple of flaws that stood out during testing.Īlthough there is a "silent" mode at 4,000 RPM, both the 7,000 and 10,000 RPM modes were noticeably loud. I swapped from my laptop to one of my kid's and again, it worked immediately. I was able to plug the Zephyr in and immediately put it to use. There is nothing I hate more than plugging in a device and then having to track down drivers before it will even work (I'm looking at you Wacom tablets!). Just click the DPI adjustment button to switch between two modes.Īnother great feature is the complete lack of drivers. The latter is more than enough for most players, but there are lower ones too if you prefer shooters. the DPI (or the sensitivity of the mouse) has five settings up to 16,000 DPI.

zephyr pro rgb mouse

It's built for gaming in other ways, too.

zephyr pro rgb mouse

Since RGB lighting has become common among gaming laptops and accessories, this is sure to fit right in. The mouse also has several different RGB light settings, from a smooth gradiant to a rapid pulsing rave. I run an ASUS Republic of Gamers laptop with gorgeous rainbow backlighting on the keys, so I was tickled that this mouse matched. Zephyr Gaming Mouse (Image credit: iMore)Īs much as I love the fans, I was even more impressed by how gorgeous the Zephyr is.










Zephyr pro rgb mouse